Rainy Day in The City

It rained Friday and today in New York and the main benefit is that I’m utilizing my new rain boots. They’re from Sorel and I’m happy with the purchase because they’re warm and waterproof. I have a pair of plastic rain boots but I’m finding that I prefer the shorter length, and the plaid of course. Once I saw the clear plastic umbrellas in Sex and The City I had to have one, mine is from Target. The clear plastic is good for avoiding potential collisions with other pedestrians and won’t ever compete with my rainboots.

<Trench: H&M, Boots: Sorel, Jeans: Levi’s, Sweater: The Limited, Blouse: Zara, Bag: Cole Haan, Scarf: H&M>

It somewhat amazes me that almost everyone has a rainboot now. Below are some fun pieces to look put together while rain drops are falling.

I. Umbrellas.net  II.TopShop  III.Laila Rowe  IV.Burberry  V.Hunter  VI.Hunter  VII.Umbrellas.net  VIII.Gryphon  IX.Tretorn  X.Neimen Marcus  XI.Sperry  XII.Hunter  XIII.Sporto  XIIII.Gryphon  XV.Target

 

Follow my blog with bloglovin

Comments are closed.