Happy Friday! BirchBox Review: February

 

I have to start by saying that BirchBox is the best $10 I spend every month. I receive perfectly wrapped high quality fabulous samples for $10 every 30 days, which I consider a bargain! I was reading an article about the number of fashion companies that are started by women after attending Universities (like Harvard) for Business School (way to hold it down ladies!!!) and BirchBox was one of the companies mentioned. The co-founders, Hayley Barna and Katia Beauchamp, met at Harvard Business School and the purpose of their company is:

 “To sort through the clutter to send you only what works and what’s worth the splurge. We created Birchbox because, like you, we love beauty but we don’t want to have to work too hard for it.”

I signed up immediately. Here’s my review of the products I received in February.

There’s usually a unifying theme to the samples with a friendly note included.

And the packing is so efficient! A lot of product fits into a small space.

I. Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara

Verdict: Don’t let the size fool you, this mascara packs a punch of volume,

and I love anything that I can keep in my purse or travel lightly with.

 

II. Befine Exfoliating Brown Sugar Cleanser

Verdict: I loved the color, and this cleanser gently exfoliated while leaving my skin feeling super smooth after 1 use.

 

III. Pomega5 Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer

Verdict: The weight of the moisturizer was light but it’s moisturizing capabilities were strong without being oily and the smell was nice and natural.

 

IV. Nars Orgasm Illuminator

Verdict: I’m always been more of a powder blush fan than a liquid blush fan but this looked very natural and was easy to apply.

 

V. Birchbox Treat sweetriot Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs

Verdict: Um, it’s chocolate. Always delicious and appreciated.

 

 

What will March bring…http://www.birchbox.com/

 

2 responses to “Happy Friday! BirchBox Review: February

  1. Pingback: Pearls and Ribbons « I Love Brunch And Boots

  2. Pingback: Craft Coffee | i love brunch & boots