City Safari

 

Over the weekend a 20 inch Egyptian Cobra went missing from The Reptile House at The Bronx Zoo.  Every article I read has Bronx Zoo officials being confident the snake is in a “dark, warm, isolated, nonpublic area of The Reptile House” according to what they know about the behavior of snakes based on research.  The reactions people are having range from fright to excitement, but the most original part of this situation is the @BronxZoosCobra Twitter account that already has 173,821 followers.  I find all of the tweets pretty witty (by @BronxZoosCobra and everyone else tweeting snake references) so in honor of the Bronx Zoo Cobra, which I hope is found soon, this outfit post is City Safari inspired.  I found the clutch and double pocket tie woven from H&M.  I find myself gravitating towards tie wovens at every store recently (see a different type of tie woven here).  While the City can be a bit wild, I love this concrete jungle.  An exhibition to a real jungle would require some serious supervision.  And because I have the worst luck, maybe some antivenom.  Just in case!

 <Blouse & Clutch: H&M, Jeans: Levi’s, Jacket: Forever 21, Belt: Banana Republic>

Articles about The Bronx Zoo Cobra

Live Science

CNN

HuffPost

5 responses to “City Safari

  1. love the hair in the first pic!

  2. Pingback: Pop of Color Cardigan « I Love Brunch And Boots

  3. Hello, I would like to subscribe for this weblog to obtain newest updates, therefore where can i do it please
    assist.

  4. If some one wishes expert view about running a blog then i advise him/her to go to see this blog, Keep up the nice job.

  5. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my blog so
    i came to go back the want?.I’m trying to find issues
    to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to make use of a few of
    your concepts!!