Audrey Inspired

“I decided, very early on, just to accept life unconditionally;

I never expected it to do anything special for me,

yet I seemed to accomplish far more than I had ever hoped.

Most of the time it just happened to me without my ever seeking it.”

– Audrey Hepburn

A black dress, lots of pearls and a high bun alway invoke images of Audrey Hepburn for me.  Not only was she amazingly iconic onscreen but her son wrote the most beautiful biography of her, entitled An Elegant Spirit, that described what a wonderfully gracious person she was off screen as well.  I believe this translated from the screen when everyone was watching her, which is what made her so captivating.  I love dresses that look like 2 separates and actually bought 2 of them at Zara last week.  Black, white and red is a favorite combo of mine.  It rained quite a bit this week so my trench from H&M was my MVC (most valuable coat).  I love how classic it is and I’m never too hot or too cold when I wear it, no matter what temperature the rain is.

“As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands,
one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.”- Audrey Hepburn

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others;
for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness;
and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.”
– Audrey Hepburn

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”- Audrey Hepburn
 “I love people who make me laugh.
I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh.
It cures a multitude of ills.
It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”- Audrey Hepburn
 “I was born with an enormous need for affection,
 and a terrible need to give it.”- Audrey Hepburn

<Dress: Zara, Flats: Bandolino, Trench: H&M>

“Living is like tearing through a museum.
Not until later do you really start absorbing what you saw, thinking about it,
looking it up in a book, and remembering
 – because you can’t take it in all at once.”- Audrey Hepburn
3 responses to “Audrey Inspired

  1. Greetings I stumbled upon your site by mistake when i searched Yahoo for this topic, I must point out your website is quite valuable I also seriously like the layout, it is good!

  2. So cute! I love the audrey look & try to pull it off often!

  3. Pingback: Happy Friday! Girly Details « I Love Brunch And Boots