What a Week! Met Ball, McQueen, Target, Fiesta & Food

 

 The Met Ball was Monday and the McQueen Savage Beauty Exhibit opened (which I can’t wait to go see!)  I loved all of the cream, nude, gold and light pink dresses (complete with sparkles) that were chosen.

 

 Calypso for Target hit stores on Sunday, above are 3 of the pieces I’m waiting to arrive since I don’t have a Target store near me.  It was also announced that Target is going to collaborate with Missoni!  My Twitter feed went berserk when that happened.

 

It’s Cinco de Mayo on Thursday!  It’s one of my favorite celebrations so I will be going out and enjoying some of my favorite drinks and favorite dishes.

 

I finally bought a cupcake from Sugar Sweet Sunshine…soooo good.  The cake was moist and delicious and the icing tasted homemade, but even better.

 

I also went to Spitzer’s Corner which has 40 World Class Beers on tap so I know exactly where to bring my friend who genuinely enjoys beer more than me next time she visits.  One was named Coney Island Mermaid Pilsner- how great is that?!

One response to “What a Week! Met Ball, McQueen, Target, Fiesta & Food

  1. I frankly knew about much of this, but that being said, I still assumed it was valuable. Good post!