Vintage Frock

I was on my way to the grocery store one Saturday and ventured into New York Vintage Club;  I left with this dress and an amazing pair of earrings.  Completely unexpected, but what can you do when the dress chooses you?  There were so many details to love about this dress: the brooches as buttons, the lace top, the velvet belt and the silk printed skirt.  I still wear the items I bought at Malena’s and told myself this would be a good investment piece.  I wore this to see How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, but sadly, that was the night the performance was cancelled due to an unforseen turn of events.  I’m going to try to get tickets again to see the show but I was able to take the dress for an inaugural spin.

The selection and quality of the merchandise at new York Vintage Club is very high.  They just moved to a new location and are now by appointment only, but if you’re in the market for vintage, New York Vintage Club should be one place you look.

Happy Hunting!

<Dress: Vintage, Heels: Rachel Rachel Roy, Bag: Coach, Bracelet: J. Crew>

Comments are closed.