Rusty

About 6 years ago I was rifling through a closet at home and came upon garment bags of my Mom’s clothes from when she was in college.  It was like discovering  hidden treasure.  I immediately ran upstairs, and said “why have you been keeping these from me?!”.  She graciously let me keep 2 dresses.  This rust one, and a long green gown I wear every chance I get (seen in this post).  Obviously the color is flattering (my Mom is fair and Irish like me) and I love the accordion pleats (which are definitely having a moment right now, see the variety found on Luella and June here).  All I do is add a belt and you would have no idea it came all the way from the 70’s.

<Dress: Vintage, Sandals: Ann Taylor Loft, Clutch: BCBGeneration via Piperlime, Belt: J. Crew, Bracelets: Bebe, Watch: Michael Kors> 

One response to “Rusty

  1. Pingback: Amber « I Love Brunch And Boots