First Year

I love brunch and boots is 1-year-old today.  I started this blog because I felt like I needed something creative to do, to push my personal style, and to learn more about social media.  Over the past year I feel like I’ve accomplished all of those things.  I’ve interacted with great people I wouldn’t have otherwise (via Twitter or in person) while discovering a whole new community and layer of the fashion industry, which has been great.

It’s been quite a year from weddings, instgramming, trying to become better at cooking, skiing for the first time, the McQueen exhibit, discovering new things about New York, traveling and getting engaged myself, I’m looking forward to what happens next.

So here’s to the past 365 days, thanks for reading!

And many thanks to my friend Danielle (who also started off her 2012 in a big way); without her, this blog never would have gotten started…and many thanks to my interim photographers as well.

Comments are closed.