Wedding Vendors

 Two of the most important vendors while planning our wedding were the venue and the photographer…

14e

The Venue

We knew we wanted to have our ceremony and reception all in one place because all of our guests were from out of town. This meant our friends and family would be spending at least 6 hours wherever we chose, so the venue had to be great! Thankfully, we found The Garrison. Newly renovated with the perfect amount of elegance, rustic charm and gorgeous property for pictures we felt good about our choice. Now, having experienced our wedding, I can’t imagine another place even coming close to how wonderful everything was. From the food, to the ambience, to the staff; we couldn’t have asked for anything better. The Garrison provides event coordinators who work with during the planning process (Todd was ours, and he was beyond helpful) and they also oversee the event the day of. I knew I was in great hands and could enjoy myself. I never had a second thought about how things were going behind the scenes. The Garrison also has a spa which we used for hair and make-up, which I would definitely recommend to other brides. Included in the wedding package is a bridal suite and complimentary room for the night at The Garrison Inn, both of which were great spaces for getting ready and taking pictures.

14j

They have gorgeous farm tables you can use for placecards, family photos, and your guest book.

<Placecards Holders, A True Love Story Never Ends>

13z

That arbor!

12v

That view!

13n

The Garrison printed the menus, which was one less thing for me to  do!

13o

One of things I loved most was how beautfully simple the room was. The only thing we did was add center pieces to the tables, The Garrison provided the votives.

13p

Again, we kept the decor simple during our ceremony because everything looked great already (and our ceremony was going to be 15 minutes), which kept our floral budget down. The Mason jars then moved inside to the cocktail hour tables once the ceremony was over.

<Mason Jars>

13s

13q

13t

Cocktail Hour Room

13u

13v

13y

I was able to use some items The Garrison already had, such as the birdcage for cards,

13x

and the cake stand. Anything you don’t have to purchase is a huge help.

 <Cake Toppers, Cake by The Pastry Garden>

 12a

<Shoes>

The Photographer

Quite simply, I love pictures. I love taking them, I love looking at them, I love printing them, I love making scrapbooks; I love all of those things. Finding a photographer I knew would deliver amazing wedding photos on one of the few days I wasn’t going to be taking pictures myself was really important. Enter Uplift Photography. I loved their photos (they are a husband/wife team) from the minute I saw them and they were both amazing to work with.  All of these photos were taken by Jade and Tim on our wedding day and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

12b

<Ring Dish, Clutch from Zara>

12c

<Belt>

11l

12d

14f

12e

13d

 14y

14z

bride and blossom 3

13m

13r

13w

14h

11d

12f

12n

12w

12z

13k

 <Bridesmaids Dresses via Nordstrom>

14g

14i

It was more than I could have imagined and truly one of the best days of my life.

Our other vendors who helped make our day great:

Florist: Bride and Blossom

DJ: Jade Entertainment, DJ Joey G

One response to “Wedding Vendors

  1. Pingback: Hiking in Upstate NY | i love brunch & boots