Valentine’s Day Card Making at Paper Source

Image

I love cards. I’ve kept most of the cards The Canadian and I have given each other throughout the years, save especially sweet birthday cards from friends and always get excited when we receive a save the date or wedding invitation. I found a Valentine’s Day Card Making Class at Paper Source and convinced a friend to go with me. We learned how to make 5 cards and it made me want to invest in stamps all over again.

If you’re looking for some paper related inspiration my favorite blog is Oh So Beautiful Paper.

Image 2

Be Mine Card

Materials:

Recipe Tips:

  • Punch out flag shapes before stamping.
  • Using a clothespin to hold shapes, (to avoid burning fingers) heat set stamped images with embossing heat tool to dry ink.
  • Apply lace tape to card and wrap ends of tape strip around card to prevent it from peeling up.

<all instructions via papersource.com>

Image 4

IMG_4157

IMG_4160

Happy Valentine’s Day Arrow Card

Materials:

Recipe Tip:

  • Heat set using embossing heat tool. 

<all instructions via papersource.com>

  IMG_4164

IMG_4167

IMG_4169

One response to “Valentine’s Day Card Making at Paper Source

  1. Pingback: Stamping 1.0 Primer Workshop at Paper Source | i love brunch & boots